Allaland

2008 Election

Posted on: November 4, 2008

I just came back from the polls and am feeling a high! I walked over to the polling place which was a block from my house, waited in line for a total of 5 minutes. It took me 5 minutes to vote and then I was done, wohoo!

I did research all the issues and candidates so here is how I voted:

President: Obama/Biden
Democrat for the local stuff
Prop 1A – Yes
Prop 2 -Yes
Prop 3 – Yes
Prop 4 – HELL NO
Prop 5 – Yes (was sort of back and forth on this one, but decided to go with it)
Prop 6 – No
Prop 7 – No
Prop 8 – HELL NO NO NO NO NO NO!
Prop 9 – No
Prop 10 – No
Prop 11 – No
Prop 12 – Yes

I got a “I Voted” sticker which I am wearing proudly at the moment. I also thought that the usability of the ballots in California was much better than in Indiana. I think Indiana had a form of butterfly ballots which were really confusing. Here they have a nice booklet where everything lines up (yes I am a total geek for noticing and proud of it).

Leave a Reply

Alla Zollers

I design products and services that just. make. sense.

When products make sense, customers are happy.

If customer are happy, they sign-up, stay on site, engage, share, and buy your product or service.

Happy customers allow companies to profit in both senses of the word.

I provide the following services:

• Heuristic Evaluations
• Discovery Research
• Strategy and Vision Development
• Information Architecture
• User Experience Design
• Usability Testing

You can find me on:
Twitter
LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

